They should have stopped after the first one! The Road Warrior suffers the sequel curse.

March 22, 2010 at 11:39 pm (Movie Reviews, Older Movies) (, , , , , , , )

Ok, so I thought for my first movie I would pick an older movie from the year I was born. In doing so I went with Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior and have come to realize that I shouldn’t go back and watch movies I liked when I was younger for 2 reasons.

Mad Max 2
Image via Wikipedia

1. I miss the technology of the newer movies. Some things just don’t seem to age as well as cheese and wine do.

2. I start to question my taste in movies. I have watched tons of movies in my life and it seems that anything older than 10 years just makes me have to think too hard as to why I liked it.

The movie features Mel Gibson pre- Lethal Weapon and Braveheart and pre-AA. I guess I should have watched the original first to at least give it a chance, LOL. The movie just seemed to be extremely predictable and totally boring. I managed to solve a Rubik’s cube 10 times in the span of the movie. They should have skipped this one and just went with Thunderdome. I would recommend seeing the original Mad Max and Mad Max beyond Thunderdome. If you absolutely have to watch all of them be prepared to be bored quickly.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

